I wanted to give you a quick update – I have had a huge change in my situation. Last week,  I had an episode of complete black-out (possibly a seisure/a faint/or other unknown cause of unconsciousness) while I was driving to walk my dog. I woke up in the hospital and I have absolutely no memory of the event. Luckily, the only damage was to myself and my car (it was totalled), but since the cause of my black-out is unknown, I will not be allowed to drive until and/or if a cause for my unconsciousness can be found and if this can be controlled medically. Needless to say, my life has been turned topsy-turvy by all of this.

I am ok, just severely bruised and badly whiplashed with soft-tissue damage, and it will take some time to get back on my feet. I am undergoing a series of medical tests over the next few weeks – multiple eeg’s, MRI’s, cardiac tests, etc – in order to try to pinpoint the problem. This will likely require me to be off work the rest of the month, as I am having to undergo physio as well as travel to the various medical tests.

I cannot remain upright for very long due to the pain right now, so I will keep this short. Needless to say, a new chapter in my life is starting. The way it will unfold…that will be the adventure, eh?

Come along for the ride, won’t you?

Carolyne

